Introducing Seven Golden Stars

Seven Golden Stars is the name of an Australian flag where the Aboriginal flag replaces the Union Jack.

It is a flag that symbolises the sovereignty of Australians and honours the First Nations, who have lived sovereign in Australia for over 60,000 years.

We do not need to change the Constitution to recognise the First Nations of Australia.

The sun will still rise in a hundred years hence, regardless of the referendum result.

The flag takes the Southern Cross and Federation Star from the defaced British Ensign and rearranges them symmetrically.

The stars and background colours are Australia’s national colours: at first blue and gold, and now green and gold.

Seven Golden Stars in blue and gold.

Seven Golden Stars in green and gold.

There are many versions and varieties of this flag design.

The designs are by Robert Vose.